Ripping Terror

$ 7.500

In stock

Version: Jewel Case
Label: Vic Records
Genre: Death Metal
Type: Demo

Availability: 3
Catalog: DTR1744
Year: 2015


MONASTERY was formed during the Entombed, Disharmonic Ochestra and Sinister tour in Europe in 1991. Sinister members Aad Kloosterwaard (drums / vocals, Ron van de Polder (guitars / vocals) and Entombed bass player Lars Rosenberg (also in Therion and Serpent later on) wanted to play extreme and fast death metal / grindcore together. During that 1991 tour they wrote some brutal tracks, rehearsed several times in Roterdam and recorded the legendary ‘Ripping Terror’ 6 track demo at “Dynamo”, Rotterdam, Holland on March 12-15, 1991. Great coverartwork by Roberto Toderico (Asphyx, Soulburn, Mefisto). Remastered by Tom Palms (Phlebotomized) and Acro Wolf (Temple ov Decibel).


MONASTERY se formó durante la gira Entombed, Disharmonic Ochestra y Sinister en Europa en 1991. el miembor de Sinister Aad Kloosterwaard (batería / voz, Ron van de Polder (guitarra / voz) y el bajista de Entombed Lars Rosenberg (también en Therion y Serpent más adelante) querían tocar death metal / grindcore extremo y rápido juntos. Durante esa gira de 1991 escribieron algunas pistas brutales, ensayaron varias veces en Roterdam y grabaron la legendaria demo de 6 pistas “Ripping Terror” en “Dynamo”, Rotterdam, Holanda, el 12 de marzo. 15, 1991. Gran trabajo de arte de Roberto Toderico (Asphyx, Soulburn, Mefisto). Remasterizado por Tom Palms (Flebotomized) y Acro Wolf (Temple Ov Decibels) .

1. Mutilating
2. Monastery
3. Suspicion of Destiny
4. False Prediction
5. Ripping Terror
6. Monastery II




SKU: DTR1744 Categories: , , ,